







CALL FOR PAPERS

The 2015 IEEE Global Communications Conference (GLOBECOM)

will feature a comprehensive technical program including numerous symposia, tutorials, workshops and an industrial program featuring prominent keynote speakers, technology and industry forums and vendor exhibits.

TECHNICAL SYMPOSIA

We invite you to submit original technical papers in the following areas:

- Selected Areas in Communications
- Access Networks and Systems
- Big Data Networking
- E-Health
- Cloud Computing
- Data Storage
- Green Communications and Computing
- Internet of Things
- Molecular, Biological and Multi-scale Communications
- P2P Networking
- Powerline Communications
- Satellite & Space Communications
- Smart Grid Communications
- Social Networks
- SDN & NFV

- Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
- Communication & Information System Security
- Cognitive Wireless Networks
- Communication QoS, Reliability and Modeling
- Communication Theory
- Communications Software, Services and Multimedia Applications
- Next-Generation Networking
- Optical Networks and Systems
- Signal Processing for Communications
- Wireless Communications
- Wireless Networks

Please address questions regarding the Technical Symposia to the TPC Chair Ramesh Rao (r.rao.us@ieee.org), or to the TPC Vice-chairs Mahasweta Sarkar (msarkar2@mail.sdsu.edu) and Min Song (min.song@utoledo.edu). Questions regarding a specific symposium or a SAC symposium track can be addressed to the respective symposium chair(s) or the SAC symposium track chair(s) listed on the conference website.

Accepted and presented technical and workshop papers

will be published in the IEEE GLOBECOM 2015 Conference Proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore®. Requirements for authors of accepted papers are available on the website.

Full details of the submission procedures are available at

www.ieee-globecom.org/2015



IMPORTANT DATES

Symposia Papers 15 April 2015

Symposia Acceptance Notification: 1 July 2015

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

TPC Chair Ramesh Rao, UCSD

TPC Vice Co-Chairs

Mahasweta Sarkar, SDSU Min Song, University of Toledo & NSF

General Chair

Ed Tiedemann, Qualcomm

Executive Co-Chairs

Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM Research Neeli Prasad, Aalborg/CTIF-USA

Executive Vice Co-Chairs

Narisa Chu, CWLab Int'l Zhensheng Zhang, UCLA

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Tajana Simunic Rosing, UCSD Venkatesha Prasad, TU Delft

Workshop Co-Chairs

Albena Mihovska, Aalborg University Annamalai Annamalai, Prairie View A&M University

> GITC Advisor Nei Kato